Committees » Liturgy


Liturgy Committee: 



The mission of the Liturgy Committee is to offer the parishioners of St. Anne worship experiences that foster a loving relationship with Jesus Christ.  We strive for our parish’s liturgical prayer life to be reverent, beautiful, and joyful in the Lord.



The overall purpose of this committee is to assist the priest in preparing and providing for the spiritual development of the members of the parish through liturgical celebrations.



The responsibilities of the committee are to:

  • discern the parish’s worship/liturgical/prayer needs
  • coordinate the planning and scheduling of the liturgical celebrations for seasonal & special celebrations
  • coordinate support and evaluate all liturgical ministries in the parish (i.e. readers, extraordinary ministers of the Eucharist, altar servers, lectors, cantors, musicians, etc.)
  • to ensure compliance with the liturgical directives, guidelines, norms, and policies of the parish, the Diocese of Superior, and the universal Church.

Membership & Service:

Our membership consists of 12 members representing various parish liturgical ministries.  The members are invited to serve for a three-year period.  If desired, they may be invited for an additional three-year term.  However, the leadership has to be renewed once every three years.